Faculty Directory

This directory includes all Faculty. To search, type a name in the filter box.

NameTitleContact
Christopher Abbott
Christopher Abbott, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Medical Director, Electroconvulsive Therapy Service
Attending Psychiatrist, UNM Psychiatric Center

cabbott@salud.unm.edu

(505) 272-9563

Pamela Arenella
Pamela Arenella, M.D.
Associate Professor
Director, Residency Training
Medical Director, ASAP Outpatient Dual Diagnosis Clinic
Attending Psychiatrist, UPC Clinic

parenella@salud.unm.edu

(505) 272-6130

Michael Bogenschutz
Michael Bogenschutz, M.D.
Professor
Vice Chair for Addiction Psychiatry and Clinical Research in Psychiatry
Executive Medical Director, Addiction Services
Attending Addiction Psychiatrist

mbogenschutz@salud.unm.edu

(505) 272-8428

Juan Bustillo
Juan Bustillo, M.D.
Professor, Psychiatry and Neurosciences
Director, Schizophernia Research Program
Medical Director, Spanish Speaking and Clozapine Clinics
Attending Psychiatrist, UNM Psychiatric Center

jbustillo@salud.unm.edu

(505) 272-5581

José Cañive, M.D.
José Cañive, M.D.
Professor, Psychiatry and Neurosciences
Director, Psychiatry Research, NM VA Health Care System
Attending Psychiatrist, Raymond G. Murphy VA Medical Center

jose.canive@va.gov

(505) 272-2670

Alyssa Forcehimes
Alyssa Forcehimes, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Project Director, NIDA Clinical Trials Network Protocol 0047, CASAA
Clinical Psychologist

aforcehimes@salud.unm.edu

(505) 925-2399

Paula Hensley
Paula Hensley, M.D.
Research Associate Professor, Clinical Trials Research

phensley@unm.edu

(505) 272-4810

Robert Thoma
Robert Thoma, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Clinical Psychologist and Neuropsychologist

rjthoma@salud.unm.edu

(505) 272-8833

E.H. Uhlenhuth
E.H. Uhlenhuth, M.D.
Distinguished Professor of Psychiatry Emeritus
Volunteer Senior Faculty Attending, UPC General Outpatient Clinic

euhlenhuth@salud.unm.edu

(505) 272-8876

Claire Wilcox
Claire Wilcox, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Attending Psychiatrist, ASAP and Dual Diagnosis Clinc

cewilcox@salud.unm.edu

(505) 272-1602