Addiction Psychiatry Fellowship

Addiction Psychiatry Fellowship

MSC 09 5030
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131

Phone: 505-272-5002

Contact

Training Coordinator

Andrea Chapman
505-272-5002
adchapman@salud.unm.edu

Faculty

NameTitleContact
Patrick J. Abbott, M.D.
Patrick J. Abbott, M.D.
Professor Emeritus
Attending Psychiatrist, Addiction and Substance Abuse Programs

pabbott@salud.unm.edu

(505) 272-2223

Pamela Arenella
Pamela Arenella, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Director, Residency Training
Medical Director, ASAP Outpatient Dual Diagnosis Clinic
Attending Psychiatrist, UPC Clinic

parenella@salud.unm.edu

(505) 272-6130

Snehal Bhatt
Snehal Bhatt, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Medical Director, Addictions and Substance Abuse Programs (ASAP)
Attending Addictions Psychiatrist, ASAP and Truman Street Clinic

sbhatt@salud.unm.edu

(505) 925-2400

Michael Bogenschutz
Michael Bogenschutz, M.D.

Professor and Vice Chair for Addictions and Clinical Research in Psychiatry
Executive Medical Director, Addiction Services
Attending Addiction Psychiatrist

mbogenschutz@salud.unm.edu

(505) 272-8428

Julie Bohan
Julie Bohan, M.D.
Professor of Psychiatry, Family and Community Medicine and Emergency Medicine
Medical Director, Addiciton and Substance Abuse Programs Primary Care Clinic
Attending Primary Care Physician, Addiction and Substance Abuse Programs (ASAP)

jbohan@salud.unm.edu

(505) 925-2400

Daniel Duhigg
Daniel Duhigg, D.O., M.B.A.
Assistant Professor of Psychiatry and Neurology
Training Director, Addiction Psychiatry Fellowship
Attending Addiction Psychiatrist

dduhigg@salud.unm.edu

(505) 272-3160

Alyssa Forcehimes
Alyssa Forcehimes, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Project Director, NIDA Clinical Trials Network Protocol 0047
CASAA
Clinical Psychologist

aforcehimes@salud.unm.edu

(505) 925-2399

Cynthia Geppert
Cynthia Geppert, M.D. Ph.D.
Professor
Chief Consultation Psychiatry and Ethics, NM VA Health Care System
Director, Ethics Education
Attending Psychiatrist, Veterans Administration Medical Center

cgeppert@salud.unm.edu

(505) 265-1711 x. 2218

Zoran Vukadinovic, M.D.
Zoran Vukadinovic, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Attending Addiction Psychiatrist, ASAP and Truman St. Clinic

zvukadinovic@salud.unm.edu

(505) 925-2400

Claire Wilcox
Claire Wilcox, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Attending Psychiatrist, ASAP and Dual Diagnosis Clinic

cewilcox@salud.unm.edu

(505) 272-1602