Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences.

MSC 09 5030
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131

Phone: 505-272-2223

Department Awards Announced

June 13, 2013

Several awards were announced at the Department of Psychiatry graduation on June 10, 2013.

Congratulations to these deserving recipients

Teaching Awards
Voted on by current residents
Kellner Awards
Jenn Rielage, PhD – Volunteer Faculty
presented by Melissa Merhege, MD

Snehal Bhatt, MD – Faculty
presented by Paul Romo, MD

Fellows Award for Excellence in Education
Voted on by current fellows
David Mullen, MD 
presented by Jonathan Terry, DO

Psychology Award for Excellence in Education
Voted on by current clinical psychology interns
Art Brambila, PhD
presented by Brieanne Kohrt

Faculty Awards
Milton Rosenbaum Faculty Award
Davin Quinn, MD 
presented by Helene Silverblatt, MD 

Resident Awards
Robert A Senescu Memorial Scholarship Award
Nery Diaz, DO
Gabriela Prieto, MD
presented by Helene Silverblatt, MD 

Diana K. Quinn Award
Gabriela Prieto, MD – Resident
Jane Bishop, RN – Psychiatry Staff person:
presented by Kathryn Fraser, MD 

PGY-2 Exemplary Performance Award
Nina Gonzales, MD
presented by Shannon Stromberg, MD; Gray Clarke, MD; and Gabriela Prieto, MD