Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences.

MSC 09 5030
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131

Phone: 505-272-2223

Caitlin Dufault Awarded Rappeport Fellowship

June 5, 2013

Congratulations to Caitlin Dufault, MD, who has just been awarded the Rappeport Fellowship from the American Academy of Psychiatry and the Law  to attend the organization’s 2013 meeting in San Diego in October.
Dr. Dufault is currently a PGY-III resident in the Department. She will be a PGY-IV and Chief Resident for inpatient psychiatry beginning in July.

According to The American Academy of Psychiatry and the Law website, the Annual Rappeport Fellowship is named in honor of AAPL's founding president, Jonas R. Rappeport, M.D. “The fellowships offer an opportunity for outstanding residents with interests in psychiatry and the law to develop their knowledge and skills.”

Before attending the Annual Meeting, Rappeport Fellows will also attend AAPL's Forensic Psychiatry Review Course, an intensive, comprehensive overview of psychiatry and law.