Addiction Psychiatry Fellowship

Addiction Psychiatry Fellowship

MSC 09 5030
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131

Phone: 505-272-6203

Contact

Gabrielle Trujillo
Addiction Psychiatry Fellowship Coordinator
GTrujillo@salud.unm.edu
(505) 272-6203


Bellelizabeth Foster, MD

Addiction Psychiatry Fellowship Training Director

bfoster@salud.unm.edu

(505) 994-7999


Faculty

NameTitleContact
Pamela Arenella
Pamela Arenella, M.D.
Associate Professor
Director of Residency Training;
Vice Chair for Education;
Attending Psychiatrist, UNM Psychiatric Center Clinic

parenella@salud.unm.edu

(505) 272-6130

Snehal Bhatt
Snehal Bhatt, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Medical Director, Addictions and Substance Abuse Programs (ASAP)
Attending Addictions Psychiatrist, ASAP and Truman Street Clinic

sbhatt@salud.unm.edu

(505) 925-2400

Bellelizabeth Foster, M.D.
Bellelizabeth Foster, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Medical Director, Adolescent Substance Use Disorders Clinic, ASAP

befoster@salud.unm.edu

(505) 994-7999

Cynthia Geppert
Cynthia Geppert, M.D. Ph.D.
Professor
Chief Consultation Psychiatry and Ethics, NM VA Health Care System;
Director, Ethics Education;
Attending Psychiatrist, VA Medical Center

cgeppert@salud.unm.edu

(505) 265-1711 x. 2218

Vanessa Jacobsohn, M.D.
Vanessa Jacobsohn, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Psychiatry and Family and Community Medicine
Medical Director, ASAP
Primary Care Clinic and Attending Primary Care Physician, ASAP

vjacobsohn@salud.unm.edu

(505) 272-2223

Paul Romo, M.D.
Paul Romo, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Medical Director, Dual Diagnosis Clinic
Attending Addictions Psychiatrist, ASAP
Attending Psychiatrist
Assertive Community Treatment Program

promo@salud.unm.edu

(505) 994-7999

Claire Wilcox
Claire Wilcox, M.D.

Associate Professor, Training Director
Attending Psychiatrist, ASAP and Dual Diagnosis Clinic

cewilcox@salud.unm.edu

(505) 272-1602